Scott Peters Books

Set out for adventure!

I Escaped Amazon River Pirates

I Escaped Amazon River Pirates
I Escaped 4
By Scott Peters & Ellie Crowe
Published by Best Day Books For Young Readers
Buy from:

978-1951019099

A harrowing escape based on true tales of recent Amazon River pirate attacks.

"a must for every reading list"

Book 4 in the Survival Series that celebrates the awesome history of us.

When river pirates attack their ferry in the middle of the night, Nick and his family escape on a surfboard. But the Amazon's wild currents separate Nick and his stepsister from their parents. One minute they're together, the next, Nick and Maddie are lost and alone in a deadly rainforest filled with piranha, jaguars, caimans, and giant anaconda. Worse, they've got angry pirates on their tail and a box of stolen gold. 15-year-old Nick is responsible for 8-year-old Maddie—but it's not easy when his stepsister acts like she hates his guts! Can they find a way to get along and survive in the deadly jungle? Can these brave but frightened kids escape disaster?

100% kid-tested, no-boring-parts guaranteed!

This is the 4th children's book in the I Escaped Series about brave boys and girls who face real-world challenges and find ways to escape disaster. Sure to appeal to fans of New York Times Bestseller Lauren Tarshis's I Survived Series and Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson.

A study guide is available at https://tinyurl.com/escaped-pirates

Packed with a special section on pirates and piracy on the Amazon River, including fascinating facts about illegal gold mining, deforestation, clearcutting in Brazil, Peru, and the whole South American region.

An adrenaline-charged, nonstop action adventure tale of sibling rivalry, blended families, values and courage.

This book is for the doers and the dreamers, the cautious and the go-getters, and the survivalists in us all. Because each and every one of us can accomplish miracles.
126 pages | 6 x 9 inches | 978-1951019099 | February 9, 2020